Nigerian Air Force redeploys senior offices and appoints new formation leaders

the Nigerian Air Force (NAF) announced new assignments and redeployments of some of its senior officers.

Air Force spokesman Edward Gabkwet revealed it in a statement Tuesday.

He said the assignments approved by Air Chief of State Oladayo Amao were aimed at “reinvigorating services for better performance, increased productivity, operational efficiency and efficient service delivery.”

Some of the officers affected by the new assignments Ayoola Jolasinmi, an Air Vice Marshal, who has been appointed Chief of Defense Policy and Planning (CDPP) at Defense Headquarters (DHQ), and Charles Ohwo, a Deputy Air Marshal, who is now the Chief Policy and Planning Officer (COPP), NAF HQ, Abuja.

Other notable senior officers posted are former Air Force spokesman Ibikunle Daramola, who is now AOC, GTC, Enugu, and Abubakar Liman, an Air Vice Marshal who is now the master spy. (head of air intelligence).

The statement said Mr. Amao instructed the officers to do their best for the force to consolidate the gains made against all forms of crime in the country.

The officers are expected to take up their duties no later than January 7.

Read the full statement:


Postings and redeployments in the military are routine exercises intended to reinvigorate services for better performance, increased productivity, operational efficiency and effective service delivery. It is in view of the above that the Chief of the Air Staff, Air Marshal Oladayo Amao, approved the appointment of new branch heads, air commanding officers (AOC) , commanders of the institutions of the three services and of the NAF as well as unit commanders. Among the newly appointed branch chiefs are Vice Air Marshal (AVM) Ayoola Jolasinmi, former Air Command Officer (AOC), Air Training Command (ATC), Kaduna who is now the Chief of Policy and Defense Planning (CDPP) at Defense Headquarters (DHQ), Former Head of Aeronautical Engineering at NAF Headquarters (HQ NAF), AVM Musa Muktar moves to DHQ as Head of Transformation and L Defense Innovation (CDTI), former AOC Logistics Command (LC), Ikeja, AVM Charles Ohwo, is now Chief Policy and Planning Officer (COPP), NAF HQ, Abuja, AVM Jackson Yusuf, former AOC Special Operations Command (SOC), Bauchi is now appointed Chief of Training and Operations (CTOP), HQ NAF, while AVM Abubakar Liman heads the Air Intelligence Directorate as Chief of Air Intelligence, HQ NAF. Also appointed AVM Emmanuel Wonah, former Managing Director of NAF Investments Limited (NAFIL) as Head of Aeronautical Engineering (CAcE), HQ NAF, AVM Raimi Salami is now redeployed as Head of Communication Information Systems (CCIS) HQ NAF, while AVM Olatokunbo Adesanya was appointed Chief Logistics Officer (CLOG), HQ NAF. In addition, AVM Aliyu Bello, formerly AOC Mobility Command (MC), Yenagoa is now the Chief Standards and Evaluation (COSE), HQ NAF, AVM Nelson Calmday is to take over as Chief of Administration ( COA), HQ NAF and AVM Paul Jemitola is now Secretary of Air, HQ NAF.

READ ALSO: Nigerian Air Force Announces Major Reshuffle, Redeploys Senior Officers

In a similar vein, the former 081 Commander of the Payroll and Accounting Group, Ikeja, AVM John Ochomma is now the Chief of Accounts and Budget (CAB), HQ NAF, AVM Idi Lubo, formerly AOC Tactical Air Command (TAC ) travels to Lagos as Commander Armed Forces Relocation Center (AFRC), AVM Anthony Tuwase takes over as Commander, Armed Forces Command and Staff College (AFCSC), Jaji while l ‘Former AOC Ground Training Command (GTC), Enugu, AVM Mohammed Yakubu is the new Commander of the Air Force Institute of Technology (AFIT), Kaduna just as AVM Sayo Olatunde is now the Commander Air Force War College (AFWC), Makurdi. Newly appointed AOCs are AVM Abraham Adole, AOC TAC, Makurdi, AVM Tajudeen Yusuf, AOC SOC, Bauchi, AVM Iboro Etukudo, AOC MC, Yenagoa, AVM Nanjul Kumzhi, AOC ATC, Kaduna, while the former director of public relations and information, NAF, AVM Ibikunle Daramola is now AOC, GTC, Enugu and AVM Hassan Abubakar which is now AOC LC, Ikeja. AVM Emmanuel Eze is also appointed Group General Manager of NAF Holding Company, Air Commodore Esen Efanga, now Commander of Air Task Force HADIN KAI, while Group Captain Dogari Apyeyak is now Air Component Commander of the Operation Thunder Strike.

While congratulating the new appointees, Air Chief of Staff Air Marshal Oladayo Amao instructed them to continuously work and explore their critical thinking to come up with workable solutions and strategies. to deploy against the various security challenges in the country. This, the CAS noted, is imperative, especially at this time when the NAF, in tandem with sister services and other security agencies, consolidate the gains recorded against all forms of crime in the country. Newly appointed and redeployed senior officers are expected to take up their new duties no later than Friday, January 7, 2022.

Edouard Gabkwet
Air Commodore
Director of Public Relations and Information
Nigerian Air Force
January 4, 2021

Support PREMIUM TIMES integrity and credibility journalism

Good journalism is expensive. Yet only good journalism can guarantee the possibility of a good society, responsible democracy and transparent government.

For free and ongoing access to the best investigative journalism in the country, we ask that you consider modestly supporting this noble enterprise.

By contributing to PREMIUM TIMES, you are helping to maintain relevant journalism and ensure that it remains free and accessible to everyone.

Make a donation

TEXT OF THE ANNOUNCEMENT : To advertise here . Call Willie +2347088095401 …

Source link

Previous Aircraft Toilets Market Size, Scope, Forecast to 2029
Next Gulf Air promotes four Bahrainis to senior positions | THE DAILY TRIBUNE